The Supreme Committee for Sharm El Sheikh Film Festival

– The Noon Foundation for Culture and Arts decided to form the Supreme Committee of the Sharm El Sheikh Film Festival, headed by director Hany Lashin, with the membership of the great artist Mahmoud Qabil, the artist Ali Al-Hajjar, Dr. Azza Heikal, Dean of the College of Language and Media at the Arab Maritime Academy, Kamal Abdel Aziz, Director of Cinematography, and Dr. Mohamed Shoman The Dean of the College of Media at the British University, Dr. Samir Farag, Director of Photography, the artist Ahmed Abdel Aziz, the critic Professor Ashraf Moufid, the Deputy Editor-in-Chief of Al-Ahram, the great press critic Amal Othman, Sameh Abdel Fattah, Director of Al-Ghad Channel, and Dr. Ayman El-Shiwi, Dean of the College of Film at Badr University And the writer and journalist Sahar Abdel Rahman.

– Journalist Jamal Zaida, president of the Sharm El Sheikh Film Festival, announced that he welcomed the start of the committee’s first meetings next week, as it examines all the details of the fourth session of the Sharm El Sheikh Film Festival, starting with the arrangements for the opening ceremony and the honors that will be presented to the major artists, artists and directors.

– It is worth noting that the great star, Elham Shaheen, is the honorary president of the fourth edition of the Sharm El Sheikh Film Festival, which will be held from 20-26 June, during which independent cinema and youth cinema will be celebrated. The festival management decided to present a financial prize for film direction in the name of the great late director Saad Arafa, in appreciation of his efforts in the field of directing. The festival is sponsored by Dr. Inas Abdel-Dayem, Minister of Culture and Major General Khaled Fouda, Governor of South Sinai, and it hosts large delegations from countries of the world such as Russia, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Serbia, Italy, France, the United States and Arab countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *